KMFA departs for Prague and Vienna!

May 9, 2012 at 5:40 pm Leave a comment

~ posted by Cara Kannen, KMFA Membership Director

The KMFA Prague/Vienna trip departs in a handful of days, so I am excitedly preparing for my first trip to Europe!  I can’t think of a more exciting European experience than this one, where I will be immersed in the most amazing world of classical music and culture.


a beautiful Prague overlook

I’m privileged to accompany a group of KMFA supporters who are participating in our special trip package to two of Europe’s most significant cities to classical music history.  Dianne Donovan will also be traveling with us and we, as a group, are looking forward to her special narratives along the journey.  Both Vienna and Prague will be celebrating music festivals during our stay, so opportunities abound for experiencing amazing musical performances in their birthplaces or the halls in which they premiered.

Before I leave Austin, I will be busily boning up on a few Czech and German phrases, choosing spring clothing for weather that is a bit cooler than I am accustomed, and figuring out how to get all of my camera gear and comfy walking shoes into my suitcase!  After all, I want to leave room for a few souvenirs, right?  I promise to take loads of pictures to thoroughly document the trip and will share them with you when I return.

Auf wiedersehen!

~ Cara :-)

~posted by Cara Kannen, KMFA Membership Director

Entry filed under: KMFA on the road, Uncategorized. Tags: .

Videos from the Austin Symphony’s Young Composer’s Concert! Let’s Go See the Stars: Wagner’s Rheingold in HD

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


May 2012
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Hours & Info

512 - 476 - 5632
Monday - Friday
9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Follow KMFA on Twitter

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Categories


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

